Americana Boogie Radio

Check out Americana Boogie Radio station featuring hand-picked Americana roots music!


Special shows on Americana Boogie Radio

Ameri-Kinda Weekly (Friday, 3 PM PST/6 PM EST/10 PM GMT and again on Sunday, 7 AM PST/10 AM EST/2 PM GMT)

Freight Train Boogie podcast archive shows (Monday-Friday, 9 AM pacific/noon EST, 4 PM GMT)

Just in! Beautiful new Americana Boogie Radio T-Shirts and coffee cups! We have a very limited amount of these. Get em now! $25 for the T’s, $20 for the cups. Out of US orders, please add $6 more for the shirts, $10 more for the cups. To order, donate to ABR via PayPal here and please specify cups or T-shirt size with your mailing address. Thank you!

Recent new music releases added to Americana Boogie Radio:

Will Payne Harrison – East Nashville Blues  
Zoe & Cloyd – Eyes Brand New
 (Z&C Records)
The Dustbowl Revival – The Dustbowl Revival  
(Signature Sounds Recordings)
Paul Nipper – Kamikaze Heart  (independent)
Sara Petite – Road Less Traveled  (independent)
Aaron Burdett – Refuge  (Organic Records)
Daniel Romano – Modern Pressure 
(New West Records)
The Steel Woods – Straw in the Wind  
(Woods Music)
The Two Tracks – Postcard Town
 (self released)
Hardened and Tempered – The Trailer Sessions 
Justin Townes Earle – Kids In The Street  (New West Records)
Jade Jackson – Gilded  (-Anti/Epitath Records)
Lauren Barth – Forager
 (Horton Records)
Jake La Botz – Sunnyside  
(Hi-Style Records)
Colter Wall – Colter Wall  
(Young Mary’s Record Co.)
John Moreland – Big Bad Luv
 (4AD Records)
Allison Pierce –  Year of the Rabbit  
(Allie Cat Music)
Peter Rowan – My Aloha!  
(Omnivore Recordings)
Rev. Sekou – In Times Like These  
(Zent Records)
Christopher Paul Stelling – Itinerant Arias  
(Anti/Epitaph Records)
Chris Stapleton – From A Room: Volume 1  
(Mercury Nashville Records)
Amilia K Spicer – Wow and Flutter   (Free Range Records)
The Steel Wheels – Wild as We Came Here  
(Big Ring Records)
Matt Urmy – Out of the Ashes
 (Tritone Media)
Dalton Domino – Corners  
(Lightning Rod Records)
Old Crow Medicine Show – 50 Years of Blonde on Blonde  
(Sony Music Nashville)
Joan Shelley – Joan Shelley  
(No Quarter Records)
Willie Nelson – God’s Problem Child 
(Sony Legacy)
Bruce Robison – Bruce Robison & the Back Porch Band  
(Motel Time Music)
Jason Isbell and the 400 Unit –
 The Nashville Sound  (Southeastern Records)
Todd Adelman & The Country Mile – Time Will Tell  (Porch Lantern Music)
Blackfoot Gypsies – To The Top  (Plowboy Records)
Jason Eady – Jason Eady  (Old Guitar Records)
Scott Fab – Leave My Friends  (Scott Fab Music)
The Harmed Brothers – The Harmed Brothers  (Fluff and Gravy Records)
Joseph Huber – The Suffering Stage (self released)
Gwyneth Moreland – Cider (Blue Rose Music)
The String Cheese Incident – Believe  (Sci Fidelity Records)
Angaleena Presley – Wrangled (Mining Light Music)
Cory Brannan – Adios (Bloodshot Records)

Jake Xerxes Fussell – What in the Natural World  
(Paradise of Bachelors)
Andrew Combs – Canyons Of My Mind  
(New West Records)
Malcolm Holcombe – Pretty Little Troubles
 (Gypsy Eyes Music)
Mipso – Coming Down The Mountain
 (self released) 
Jeb Loy Nichols – Country Hustle  
(Inkind Music)
Darden Smith – Everything
(Compass Records)
David Olney – Don’t Try To Fight It  
(Red Parlor Records)
Pieta Brown – Postcards  
Greg Graffin – Millport 
(Anti- Records)
Little Bandit – Breakfast Alone  
(YK Records)
The Waifs – Ironbark   
(Compass Records)
Quiles & Cloud – Shake Me Now
(Compass Records)
Tim O’Brien – Where The River Meets The Road  (Howdy Skies Records)
Kasey Chambers – Dragonfly
Samantha Fish – Chills & Fever
(Ruf Records)
Rich Minus – This Son Is a Stranger to You
 (Saustex Records)
Lindi Ortega – Til the Goin’ Gets Gone  
(Soundly Music)
The Suitcase Junket – Pile Driver  
(Signature Sounds Recordings)
Jessi Colter – The Psalms  
(Sony Legacy Recordings)
Drew Holcomb & The Neighbors – Souvenir 
(Magnolia Music)
Bill Scorzari – Through These Waves  
Snyder Family Band – The Life We Know
(Mountain Home Music Company)
Beth Bombara – Map & No Direction
 (Lemp Electric)
Sam Outlaw – Tenderheart  
(Six Shooter Records)
Sunny Sweeney – Trophy 
(Aunt Daddy Records)
Valerie June – The Order Of Time  
(Concord Records)
Frontier Ruckus – Enter the Kingdom  (independent)
Fred Eaglesmith – Standard (Sweetwater Music)
Carrie Elkin – The Penny Collector (independent)
Dan Hicks & His Hot Licks – Greatest Licks – I Feel Like Singin’ 
(Surfdog Records)
Southern Avenue – Southern Avenue
(Stax Records)
Shinyribs – I Got Your Medicine  
(Mustard Lid Records)
Jaime Wyatt – Felony Blues
 (Forty Below Records)
Scott H. Biram – The Bad Testament  
(Bloodshot Records)
The Mavericks – Brand New Day  
(Mono Mundo Recordings)
Alison Krauss – Windy City
(Capitol Records)
Charlie and The Regrets – Rivers in the Street
 (Edgewater Music Group)
The Reverend Peyton’s Big Damn Band – Front Porch Sessions
(Family Owned Records)
Ray Davies – Americana
(Sony Legacy)
Marty Stuart And His Fabulous Superlatives – Way Out West (Superlatone Records)
The Old 97’s – Graveyard Whistling (ATO Records)
Rodney Crowell – Close Ties
(New West Records)

How to request a song on FTB Radio…

Here is the link to another ABR player that includes past songs played. You can even search for a song or artist and request it from this player! Just hit the menu bar and then search for the song or you can browse the whole playlist. When you find the song you want, just hit request and it should come up within 20 minutes.

And remember if you download or buy an album from one of the Amazon or iTunes links, American Boogie Radio gets a small commission from your purchase.

Also, please donate to Americana Boogie Radio via the PayPal link on the upper right area of his page. Any donations of $10 or more will recieve a free CD, or 2! Just mention ABR in the comments and include your mailing address. Sorry, US or Canada only for now.

Donate to ABR via PayPal here!


Twitter: @Fratrain
Flipboard: Americana Boogie Music


Bill Frater

Comments are closed.